Skip To Content

St Johns County Schools Real Estate

Locale – St Johns County

In 1821, St. Johns County was one of the two original counties established after Florida was surrendered to the United States.

The St Johns River runs along the western border of the county and the Atlantic Ocean is on the eastern border. The St Johns River flows north from the Orlando area to Jacksonville and exits in to the Atlantic Ocean. Manatee are known to be seen up and down the river and during winter months, they are located in the warmer waters close to the springs that feed the river.

St Johns County’s largest city is St. Augustine, established in 1565 and is the oldest city in America. The intra-coastal waterway flows through St Augustine allowing for beautiful views and waterside dining.



Currently, the St Johns County school district is comprised of:

  • 19 elementary schools (K–5)
  • 4 K-8 school (K–8)
  • 7 middle schools (6–8)
  • 7 high schools (9–12)
  • 2 alternative center (K-12)
  • 3 charter schools (including a vocational-technical college)
  • 1 virtual school
  • 2 state colleges (Flagler College & St Johns River)

For more information regarding St Johns County schools, please click the following links: